Congratulations to Sosie Bacon – Miss Golden Globe 2014!
Last week, the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) and InStyle hosted a press conference and cocktail reception revealing Miss Golden Globe 2014,Sosie Bacon, daughter of Golden Globe® Award winners Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick, in celebration of the upcoming 71st Annual Golden Globe® Awards. HFPA President Theo Kingma and Miss Golden Globe 2013 Francesca Eastwood made the announcement at the invitation only event held at Fig & Olive in West Hollywood, sponsored by Aquafina

Francesca Eastwood and Sosie Bacon

Guests were encircled by a lavishly decorated, dimly lit room. Peter Otero of Silver Birches chose natural earth tone dyed pattern fabrics and a selection of culinary herbs in topiary shapes to create an organic, chic vibe.  Attendees were invited to sip signature cocktails & wines, and enjoy tray-passed hor d’oeuvres featuring Fig & Gorgonzola tart and Truffle Risotto Arrancini.
Guests snacked on a vast buffet of Roasted Chicken with rosemary, garlic, lemon, haricot vert, potatoes and Grilled Shrimp Marscapone Pasta while enjoying tunes by DJ Michael Smith.
Special guests also in attendance to honor this year’s Miss Golden Globes included: Abigail Breslin (August: Osage County), Aimee Garcia (Robocop; Dexter)Amrita Acharia (The Devil’s Double), AJ Cook (Criminal Minds), Alexander Koch (Under the Dome), Amanda Righetti (The Mentalist), Amber Tamblyn (Two and a Half Men), Amber Valletta (Legends), Anna Gunn (Breaking
, Annabelle Stephenson (Revenge), Bailey Chase (Longmire), Bar Paly (Non-Stop), Belçim Bilgin (The Butterfly’s Dream), Ben Feldman (The Mindy Project; Mad Men), Brian Geraghty (Ass Backwards), Brie Larson (The Spectacular Now; Short Term 12), Colin Farrell (Saving Mr. Banks), Columbus Short (Scandal), Dan Bucatinsky (Scandal), Darby Stanchfield (Scandal), Ed Weeks (The Mindy Project), Emile Hirsch (Prince Avalanche),Emily Hampshire (All the Wrong Reasons), Emily Rickards
(Arrow), Emily Wickersham (NCIS), Ike Barinholtz (The Mindy Project), Isabelle Fuhrman (Dear Eleanor), James Frecheville (Adore), James Lafferty (Oculus), Jeff Perry (Scandal), Jeremy Piven (Mr. Selfridge), Jerry Ferrara (Entourage), Jessica Lucas (Evil Dead, Cloverfield), Josh Peck (Battle of the Year), Julie Delpy (Before Midnight), Katia Winter (Sleepy Hollow), Kellan Lutz (Hercules: The Legend Begins;Tarzan), Langley Hemingway (Running From Crazy), Lizzy Caplan (Masters of Sex), Louise Roe (Plain Jane)Lucy Fry (Vampire Academy), Maika Monroe (Labor Day), Malin Akerman (Trophy Wife), Mark Wahlberg (Lone Survivor), Mary Elizabeth Winstead (The Spectacular Now; A.C.O.D.)Matthew Lillard (Bridge), Mindy Kaling (The Mindy Project), Misty Upham (August:Osage County), Nadine Velasquez (Major Crimes), Nikki Reed (Twilight Saga), Noureen DeWulf (Anger Management), Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis), Pharrell Williams, Sarah Hyland (Modern Family), Sarah Rafferty (Suits), Scott Foley (Scandal), Simon Helberg (The Big Bang Theory), Steve Coogan (Philomena), Uzo Aduba (Orange is the New Black), Victoria Summer (Saving Mr. Banks), Willa Holland (Arrow),  Zoey Deutch (Vampire Academy) and more!

Mark Wahlberg and Jeremy Piven

Chosen by the HFPA, Miss Golden Globe is traditionally the child of a well-known celebrity and assists during the Golden Globe Awards ceremony. The 71st  Annual Golden Globe® Awards will air on January 12th LIVE coast-to-coast on NBC with the pre-show from 4:00-5:00 p.m. (PST)/7:00-8:00 p.m. (EST), and main telecast from 5:00-8:00 p.m. (PST)/8:00-11:00 p.m. (EST) from the Beverly Hilton Hotel with hosts Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.
Leave A Comment